My Smile File

This morning at work one of my co-workers came into my office as he usually does to say hello.  A little while later he came in again.  ‘I’ve been thinking and you know, if I were 10 years younger and 20 lbs lighter, I’d be chasing after you.’

I respond, ‘No, if that were the case you’d be chasing someone better than me.’

So seriously he replies, ‘I’ve got 30 years experience in the military.  I’ve been everywhere and I’ve seen a lot.  I’d be chasing you.’

I don’t care if he was just being silly, that was hella awesome and it made my whole heart smile.  I’ve really needed something like that lately.  So I share with you.  Mark one for the smile file.

Leave a Reply

