And please say to me, you’ll let me hold your hand.

I don’t want to say too much yet, but I met a guy this weekend.  We spent an entire afternoon flirting like high schoolers and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about him since. 

I’m all kinds of unreasonably giddy.  I have that daydream-y glaze over my eyes and last night when I talked about him I got butterflies. 

I realize this could be nothing.  The fact that I haven’t had a high school “crush” on a guy in forever doesn’t mean much.  The fact that this isn’t my typical reaction doesn’t mean anything either.  It could all be squashed as quickly as it began. 

I can’t help that part of me that hopes this really is different though.  The part that tells me, no matter how many times it hasn’t been, there’s got to be one that is.  Maybe this is what I’ve been waiting for.  Maybe it’s finally my turn.

Yeah you got that something
I think you’ll understand
When I say that something
I wanna hold your hand

2 thoughts on “And please say to me, you’ll let me hold your hand.

  1. Pingback: If I Fall, Can You Let Me Down Easy « Blogging Back to the Middle

  2. Pingback: I am one hateful trick. « Blogging Back to the Middle

Leave a Reply

