Guess where I was last weekend!!

Yes, Yes sah!!!!  I went up to Washington for the Rally to Restore Sanity! 

It was a whim I had and thankfully two friends were game for a loooooong road trip so off we went.  I’ve never been to a rally as I’m not particularly passionate about politics, and I do realize that Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert are not your typical rally, but it was AMAZING fun!! 

I’m pretty short so of course I couldn’t see anything but despite all that, I’m so glad I went.  It was just awesome.  The environment, the excitement, the laughter.  Just to see there are people out there who feel the same way you do.  I really did feel quite free standing in that gigantic mass of people.

To me, it wasn’t about Democrat or Republican.  It was just a light-hearted wake-up call of sorts.  I don’t know, I just loved it.  It made me smile.  🙂

Leave a Reply

