I have learned that…..

I have learned that the word ‘bathe’ is a much more personal and unsavory word to me than ‘shower’, and I have a slight aversion to using it.

…..that I sometimes act too rashly and if I just take a step back and simmer a little while, my whole outlook can change on occasion.  I’m gonna put that one into action immediately.

…..that the blank, stark white page on the computer is far more intimidating to me than a blank page in a notebook.  Unfortunately, my hand cramps rather quickly.

…..that I shouldn’t talk to people regarding situations where I am prone to be fearful.  (i.e. relationships)  I am embarrassingly easy to be swayed in one direction or another, whether they are trying or not.  And when I sway, I sway hard and then I get a little nuts.  *insert foot in mouth here*

…..it is quite amusing for someone to enter a room, make a rude or cruel statement about someone else expecting humor, but be met with sympathetic faces instead.  Watching them backpedal and try to flip their cruelty into something resembling concern is hilarious.

….. that missing someone is painfully difficult and I don’t want to do it anymore.  Lesson learned.  🙂  I just hope it’s not too late.

….. that I need to carry my camera with me at all times.  Because when I go on a walk and see something interesting I really want to take a picture but there’s no way in Hell I’m gonna go get my camera and cart my ass back up two flights of stairs for it.  Opportunity missed.

….. that being in a situation that plays against your biggest fear is very difficult and my response is to expect the worst at all times while clinging desperately to things.  However, if that thing is taken away, that biggest fear realized (hopefully temporarily), the haze clears and I realize I can still breathe without it.  Maybe it’s ok to let some of that fear go after all and just enjoy what’s there, if it’s still there.  🙂

Leave a Reply

