Just some randomness…

Some things that I’ve noticed recently that must exit my head:

First, I listened – really listened – to Mariah Carey’s ‘Obsessed’ a bit ago.  Mistake!  Has anyone else noticed that she has a background track on there saying ‘He’s all up in my George Foreman!’.  Seriously, she does.  I wonder…was it really so hard to say ‘grill’?  Or how about just be Mariah Carey and take the gangsta-speak out of it?  Seriously.  She said ‘He’s all up in my George Foreman!’.  Consider my mind sufficiently blown.

Second, on last week’s Grey’s Anatomy (which I finally watched last night) there was a line that may be the best ever on TV, in my humble opinion.  “Please don’t..don’t cry on my ass.  Please don’t cry.”  I really hope I’m able to use that in conversation this week.

I have discovered Moe’s.  Oh. My. God.  Previously not an option on my list of eateries because I have a general anxiety when forced into “buffet-style ordering”.  There’s a lot of pressure at those places!  What do I get?  Am I too fast?  Too slow?  Does my plate/sandwich look like something a 5-year old would order?  But yesterday, I pushed the anxiety aside and entered the southwestern haven that is Moe’s.  “Welcome to Moe’s!!” they yell as I enter.  I look around me for their best friend who obviously just walked in behind me.  No one.  Me?  They’re that excited to see little ol’ me?!?!?  Awesome!  I ended up with nachos, and my plate did not look like something a 5-year-old would order.  I added guacamole.  lol

Leave a Reply

