Where is God?

This is something I’ve struggled with for a while now.  I have friends who talk about feeling God’s presence.  They have a whole heap of faith – at least compared to me.  Personally, I can count on one hand the times in my life when I could have possibly felt His presence.

I have read books, I have prayed, I have cried, begged, and pleaded.  I’ve tried to do the “right things”.  I’ve been positive, I’ve been negative.  I’ve tried time and again to read the bible regularly – that thing is boring.  Sit, be quiet, and listen?  I heard ringing in my ears and finally gave up.

I’ve been a good person for a long time….it doesn’t get me anywhere.  I’ve done things that would be frowned upon…doesn’t change anything either.  You can go into pretty much any situation expecting a certain outcome and you’ll find what you’re looking for – good or bad.

I would love to believe there is a higher power out there.  That there’s a purpose to this life.  I just can’t find it.  Where is He?

Leave a Reply

